Video Of The Week – Don McLean – American Pie (Live At Glastonbury 2011)

With the news that Glastonbury for next year has already sold out in less than 2 hours I decided this week to post a video that for me was one of the televised highlights from the last Glastonbury in 2011, I have never been to Glastonbury and although part of me says I should go one year to experience it I have to be honest and say I don’t like the idea that you buy your ticket before the acts are announced as when a ticket costs so much I like to know I’m gonna see a good few bands, it is for this reason that usually either Reading or Download win for me. That being said to todays video, I have decided to post a frankly brilliant performance of ‘American Pie’ by Don McLean from 2011 and I hope you enjoy it as much as I have watching it again I cannot express into words how great this song truly is! Enjoy!

PDC

Leave a Reply

