Foo Fighters Perform At The Democrat National Convention In America Video

A video was uploaded to YouTube yesterday of the Foo Fighters performing two tracks acoustically at the Democrat National Convention in America, the songs they chose were ‘My Hero’ and ‘Walk’ the video can be seen below! I have to admit being English I’m not overly bothered about American politics other than how it will affect us in the UK, I do however find the choice of ‘My Hero’ as quite poignant as I remember the Foo’s being quite outspoken when John McCain used the song in his campaign for the Republicans at the last election, so it was quite obviously a shot in there direction, this aside enjoy what is a great acoustic performance!!

PDC

2 thoughts on “Foo Fighters Perform At The Democrat National Convention In America Video

  1. It was a brilliant performance! I have seen Foo Fighters in concert 5 or 6 times, and each time is better than the time before. Their choice of songs was perfect (I figured “My Hero” would be one of the ones they performed), and I loved that they were acoustic. They are my favourite band in the world. And Dave Grohl is my biggest obsession!

Leave a Reply

