Muse Announce Tracklisting For ‘The 2nd Law’

Muse have revealed the tracklisting for their new album ‘The 2nd Law’, the album, which will be released on September 17, contains a total of 13 tracks and includes the band’s recent single ‘Survival’. ‘The 2nd Law’ is the follow-up to 2009’s ‘The Resistance’ and has been recorded in London. Speaking about the record to NME, the band have promised that it will be “very diverse”, with frontman Matt Bellamy saying: “We’ve tried a bunch of new things, which the trailer gives a glimpse of. There’s only one song that’s like that. We’ve basically tried to do what Rage Against The Machine did with hip-hop in the 1990s and take a bit of the electronic world and dubstep and play it with real instruments. There’s only one track like that, the rest of it is very very diverse.” I’ve up until this point tried to avoid making any judgements on this album on what I’ve heard so far.. but it has to be said I have a lot of fears about how this album is going to turn out! I thought ‘Showbiz’ was good, ‘Origin Of Symetry’, ‘Absolution’ & ‘Black Holes & Revelations’ were brilliant ‘The Resistance’ however I thought was quite weak bar about 4 songs, and from what I’ve heard so far I’m not convinced this is going to be that great.. I think ‘Survival’ is possibly the weakest track they’ve ever released (except maybe ‘Neutron Star Collision’) it’s just not that good in my opinion. The dubstep I also believe maybe a step too far for many probably myself included, all this said I guess we’ll all find out on September 17th when it’s released.

The tracklisting for ‘The 2nd Law’ is as follows:

‘Supremacy’
‘Madness’
‘Panic Station’
‘Prelude’
‘Survival’
‘Follow Me’
‘Animals’
‘Explorers’
‘Big Freeze’
‘Save Me’
‘Liquid State’
‘The 2nd Law: Unsustainable’
‘The 2nd Law: Isolated System’

PDC

Leave a Reply

