Random News Bits

John 5 has announced details of his sixth album, named ‘God Told Me To’, it is scheduled to be released on May 8 through Rocket Science Ventures and Sony/RED. The effort will be half heavy and half acoustic and a DVD will accompany the release featuring footage of the recording sessions & exclusive videos taken on tour. Also, John 5 will compose the entire soundtrack to Rob Zombie’s upcoming movie ‘The Lords Of Salem’.

Here is the album tracklist:
1. Welcome to Violence
2. Beat It
3. Ashland Bump
4. Killafornia
5. The Castle
6. The Hill of the Seven Jackals
7. Noche Acosador
8. The Lust Killer
9. The Lie You Live
10. Creepy Crawler

The latest, acoustic single, “The Castle”, can be listened to HERE.

Keane have released the artwork for their Forthcoming album ‘Strangeland’ aswell as a trailer for the album which can be seen HERE.

I finish with the news that Tenacious D have announced they will play two shows at London’s O2 Academy Brixton on June 5 and 6, before playing a date at O2 Apollo Manchester on June 10 to go with their already confirmed appearance at the Download Festival.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s