Keane Announce New Album Details

Keane have announced that they will release their fourth studio album “Strangeland” in May. The Sussex band will release the album, which has been produced by The Vaccines/Howling Bells cohort Dan Grech-Marguerat, on May 7. It contains a total of 12 tracks. Speaking about the album, Tim Rice-Oxley said: “‘Strangeland’ feels like an adventure that brings with it different things for different people, and like any adventure is full of uncertainty, and the potential for mishap, as well as the possibility of amazing things and glorious discoveries. I love the idea of the journey through ‘Strangeland’ being a journey of redemption.”

The band will tour in support of “Strangeland” in May, playing a total of nine shows. The run begins at Newcastle’s O2 Academy on May 23 and runs until June 8, when Keane will headline London’s O2 Academy Brixton. “Strangeland” is the band’s first album since “Perfect Symmetry”, which came out in 2008.

The tracklisting for “Strangeland” is as follows:

01. You Are Young
02. Silenced By The Night
03. Disconnected
04. Watch How You Go
05. Sovereign Light Café
06. On The Road
07. The Starting Line
08. Black Rain
09. Neon River
10. Day Will Come
11. In Your Own Time
12. Sea Fog



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s