Savage Messiah – Plague Of Conscience – Review

Today I have decided to review the new offering from Savage Messiah, who I’ll be honest would probably have existed below my radar had it not been for the fact that the Guitarist Joff Bailey is someone I know relatively well from my many jaunts to Hastings. Having today seen on Facebook that the album was available for a free download I figured that I genuinely couldn’t lose even if it wasn’t to my taste. I can say though with total honesty that I’m glad I did download it and that the band has been bought to my attention as genuinely this album on first listen will probably end up being one of the highlights of my year! As I’ve said before on the blog one of the things that I enjoy the most is being totally blown away and surprised by an unknown package and that’s what this album has done!

Normally at this point I would talk about 3 or 4 of the tracks from the album that are either my favourites or I believe to be the stand out songs, however with the fact that I’m only just starting to work through my second listen I haven’t been able to form favourites yet. What I will say though is that this album contains 10 extremely well crafted metal songs, the guitars are both brutal and melodic in perfect harmony and the solos are brilliantly conceived and genuinely add to the song and are not just for show, the drumming throughout the album is top class it’s fast and hard hitting and adds to the savagery of the album. The thing that sends the album over the top for me though is the vocals they are stunning and work brilliantly with the melodies below them!

What else can I say that I haven’t already said? Other than if you are a fan of Metal music and feel in need of a fix of something new or just a fan full stop you should really give this album a listen!! It’s officially released in all formats on 23rd January next year however it is available now for FREE download!! What have you honestly got to lose? Absolutely nothing… and you may just find yourselves a new favourite band!

Rating: –


Tracklisting: –

01. Plague Of Conscience
02. Six Feet Under The Gun
03. Carnival Of Souls
04. In Thought Alone
05. All Seeing I
06. Beyond A Shadow Of A Doubt
07. Architects Of Fear
08. The Accuser
09. Shadowbound
10. The Mask Of Anarchy

Recommended Tracks:-

The Album It’s FREE HERE!!!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s