Remembrance Day Tribute

With today being Remembrance Day I felt that I should do some kind of tribute on here today, having scoured through much of youtube I have decided on a couple of videos to mark Remembrance I will post one today and the other on Sunday. My first choice happens to be one of my Favourite songs anyway and it is beautifully fitting, I have found a video customised by someone showing alot of footage mainly from the First World War which is the War that took the biggest toll on my family so i hope you all enjoy Dire Straits with ‘Brothers In Arms’.

11/11/11 –

They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old:
Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
At the going down of the sun and in the morning
WE WILL REMEMBER THEM

PDC

Leave a Reply

