Mastodon Reveal Details For New Album ‘The Hunter’

Mastodon have unveiled the tracklisting for their fifth studio album ‘The Hunter’. The Atlanta metallers, who have given the album a release date of September 26, have also confirmed that the album will be preceded by a single ‘Curl Of The Burl’, which will come out on August 16. The album is the follow-up to 2009’s amazing ‘Crack The Skye’ and will be released with a special 3D experience as part of the album’s package. This will enable buyers to see through the eyes of ‘The Hunter’ through their computers and go on adventures in character. The band have previously said that they expect the album will encourage their fans to get drunk and strip naked in public. Guitarist/vocalist Brent Hinds predicted that the LP will cause mayhem when it’s released later this year, telling Rolling Stone “Kids are going to get into trouble to this album. They’re going to break speakers, pop springs on their beds and get drunk and nude in public.”

The tracklisting for ‘The Hunter’ is as follows:

‘Black Tongue’
‘Curl Of The Burl’
‘Octopus Has No Friends’
‘All The Heavy Lifting’
‘The Hunter’
‘Dry Bone Valley’
‘Creature Lives’
‘Bedazzled Fingernails’
‘The Sparrow’



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s